Brisvegas

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pete
Vehicle(s)
Dark Matter Grey '23 GT Mustang , 1976 SS Torana
Article courtesy of CarBuzz:
https://www.thedrive.com/news/a-public-nuisance-laguna-secas-neighbors-sue-track-want-it-shut-down

This is just BS… these homeowners know what they’re getting into when buying a home near ANY track. If they don’t like the noise, don’t move near any existing track.
Cleetus at the Freedom Factory is going to have these problems as well unfortunately , given he is a lawyer by trade he has slowed it down by addressing it before the homes were built but that statute wont last . In my city the speedway was shut down last year due to the urban sprawl . Track was built in 70's when there was no houses . It's going to be an ongoing issue unfortunately

rpinkstn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Magnetic Metallic
Wow. This has happened to a bunch of outdoor gun ranges around the country, including a couple near me. A neighboorhood or two get built too close to an existing and established outdoor range then, within a couple of years, a group forms and starts pushing to shut the range down-supposedly because of noise. I had not thougt about this happening to tracks also. Those home buyers must be thinking, "Yeah, I'll buy this home next to that awful noisy place for cheap now then organize my neighbors to have it shut down later!" Sheesh!

compprep

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Vehicle(s)
19 GT PP1, 86 SVO, 24 S5, 74 MGB GT
Next will be dumba$$'s moving next to airports and complaining about the noise!

Maybe all the tracks should start to WELCOME EV'S!!!! Their quiet aren't they!! LOL!!!

Sponsored

Balr14

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
BMW Z4 M40i
It happened here on several occasions with 1/4 mile ovals. Between the law suits, escalating property values and taxes, it just made sense to sell. I don't know how Union Grove dragstrip manages to survive.

shogun32

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt