Sponsored

Mod Regret??

Steve44

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT w/PP
Hey everyone...it has been so great learning from everyone's experience with mods to their S550. I am pretty new to the mod game, and have done some pretty minor stuff so far: Diode LED's, X Pipe, GT350 steering wheel. I am planning on doing more this year, but wanted to ask if there are any mods that you REGRET doing? I think having this candid perspective will help those of us just getting into it. Thanks!!
Sponsored

5-OH

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
With every mod comes some give & take my 2015 is my 4th stang all others were Fox coupes so I know a few things about modding. So far I've only done springs and wheels on my '15 and I'll be completely honest with you I love the stance, but I hate the extra bounce that come with lowered springs. Yes it handles better, yes it looks better but the ride is not that great compared to stock.

Oh sorry '15 GT non-pp, auto

Mods are Eibach springs and 20" velgens

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
The only mod I'm 50/50 about is the 2015 PP rear dampers on my non-PP car. They are noticeably bouncier. The car launches much better and is better to drive, but the highway chop/bounce is annoying at times. This is supposedly fixed with the 2016s (different low-speed bleed setting).

Otherwise, I'm very happy with everything else I've done (in sig below)

Martman GT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Marty
Vehicle(s)
2015 TY GT Premium
I won't say that I regret anything I've done so far when it comes to the driving experience. What really surprised me was when I totaled up what I've spent on the car so far, and it was just shy of $5K. I haven't even done anything to increase performance yet. I've only done the Flowmaster American Thunder axle back which isn't going to increase power.