sirben711

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ben
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Ecoboost 10R80 w/ FP Tune
Hey all,

I am just starting out looking into getting new wheels for my car. I really have only two requirements 1. They must be the same size that I have now. 2. The new wheels must be lighter weight than the stock OEM ones. I am having trouble confirming the things below. Are there any good brands that offer better wheels in this size?

I have Ford's Black and polished metal wheel - original to the car.
1704405346512.png

I think its 18x8, but it might be 18x8.5.
What is the offset on this - or how do I determine the offset?
What is the stock weight? (without the tire?)
Sponsored

David Vizard

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
David Vizard
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ecoboost Mustang
Sirben,

You can see the Aodhan wheels on my youtube site on PowerTec 10 episodes 92,94, 98, 99, 103, 107, 109, 113, 116.

I suggest you start at this episode:-
then go to ,
Also there is a bit more data on:-

I used a 9.5 inch wide wheel and it was 6 lbs lighter than the stock 8 inch wheels. ALSO THEY WERE ONLY $234 EACH!!!!

By the way can I get some idea of whether or not I am going the right way with my Ecoboost features on this channel (PowerTec 10). I look forward to any comments that will help increase the info and video value too you guys.
Thanks
DV

Last edited:

MidwayJ

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jay
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT Coupe
Vehicle Showcase

rxryanm

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ryan
Vehicle(s)
2019 GTP PP1
I don't know if I understand buying new wheels and not going wider, especially when coming from the base wheels. These heavy pigs want as much rubber as you can cram under them. If it's so you can reuse your tires, just wait til you need new tires and buy both.

Sponsored

NightmareMoon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
Vehicle Showcase
that appears to be an 18x8" wheel.