MCS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
2021 GT Premium
Hi Mustang Geniuses / Genii,

I've got a 2021 Mustang GT Premium with Roush Phase 2 Supercharger and the latest Calibration (I had the latest uploaded in April of 2023. They said nothing new since then).

I'm trying to use my TDN / RTD+ and was able to get the RTD plugged in and all updated however when it tries to read the car it gives this error.

Controllers Not Supported or Not Identified. You may need to use VCM Editor for this vehicle.

I reached out to Roush to see whether the tune is locked or not however they have just asked if I was a customer or a tech so that is still pending.

Anyone else have this issue and what did you have to do in order to solve it?

1713801364557-j6.png
Sponsored

hlfbkd420

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
First Name
Bilbo Hicks
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT w/ Roush P2 SC, 2015 KIA Sorento SXL
I was tuned by Wengerd in January of 2023 and that tune was based on the 2022 Roush tune. After 10k miles I popped cylinder 6 and took it to the dealer. The new engine and car were flashed to the latest FORD tune so that the ECM could accept the latest Roush tune which was a tune from June 2023. It was sent to Wengerd and updated and I had no issue loading it with my RTD+ when he sent it back. They had more time spent in getting the Roush tune back onto the car than they did pulling out the old and putting in the new engine.. Seriously.

I assume the dealer was correct with the date, but with all of the other BS they told me, you should take my response with a grain of salt. I may be able to find the voucher code(s) they used but I don't know if that would confirm anything.

Reactions: MCS
OP
OP
MCS

MCS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
2021 GT Premium