Motor mounts

Madjoe

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2018 mustang ecoboost
So i have to drop the k member to swap the oil pan out . I was thinking i might as well change motor mounts since it would probably be the best time to do it . What motor mounts are best . It’s a former track car but I won’t be tracking it . Is there something better then stock . Without breaking the bank . There’s a hole in the oil pan that was repaired with jb weld that is leaking a bit again . Thanks in advance
Sponsored

NGOT8R

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Adrian
Vehicle(s)
2019 Bullitt
Steeda’s adjustable motor mounts are good. I’ve been running them on my car for over 3 1/2 years now.

jpjr501

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT - Procharged
I have a Tubular K-Member stock motor mounts with urethane bushings.

Just know once you remove the stock rubber motor mount bushings, you'll get driveline vibration. Nobody tells you that, not mentioned in any literature so just beware. Makes sense I know, rubber takes away vibration but when you're focused on a mod, sometimes you forget the little things.

I mean its not like shaking your teeth, it'll be more than what you have now.

OP
OP
Madjoe

Madjoe

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2018 mustang ecoboost
Oh good to know . I don’t want anymore shaking that’s for sure . Thanks

Prodigal

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mach 1
I have the steeda adjustable mounts on RMR brackets. It’s a great set up and provides more room for my LTH. I honestly dont feel any additional NVH with this set up but admittedly I installed all steeda suspension and chassis stiffening at the same time.

Sponsored

NGOT8R

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Adrian
Vehicle(s)
2019 Bullitt