Sponsored

MY 19 GT350 vs any GT350R?

pilotgore

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
A bunch
I have a degree in aeronautics. It is my specialty. Once again you dabble in things you pretend to know about Fred. You are wrong again, pure and simple.

Lift is lift Fred, no matter which way you point it. The GT350R, just like the GT500CFTP has a wing.
Here’s a picture of a spoiler vs an automotive wing as it relates to airflow. The top picture is a spoiler, where you can see the airflow being spoiled behind the car, creating drag. The bottom picture depicts a wing. You can notice the airflow seems much smoother which in turns means less drag. Air is deflected up which creates downward lift. Most automotive wings operates much more like a fighter jet wing than that of other airplanes whereas the majority of lift is created from deflecting air, not the presence of camber.

I got a good chuckle out of “I have a degree in aeronautics, it is my specialty.” As if a degree obtained for flying airplanes makes you an expert in aerodynamics (which I’m sure someone in this forum probably is.)

7BAE4951-4481-4D50-96D1-AF307E8E5522.jpeg
Sponsored

Tomster

Beware of idiots
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tom
Vehicle(s)
'20 RR GT500R(CFTP), 18 OW GT350R Base, '17 AG GT350R Electronics Pack, '97 PG Cobra Convertible
Here’s a picture of a spoiler vs an automotive wing as it relates to airflow. The top picture is a spoiler, where you can see the airflow being spoiled behind the car, creating drag. The bottom picture depicts a wing. You can notice the airflow seems much smoother which in turns means less drag. Air is deflected up which creates downward lift. Most automotive wings operates much more like a fighter jet wing than that of other airplanes whereas the majority of lift is created from deflecting air, not the presence of camber.