Sponsored

Mustang vs. Camaro Grudge Racing @ Autocross?

IMSAFAN

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Camaro SS/1LE
Okay lets get something clear right away. I'm not looking to start a Camaro vs Mustang argument thread!!! I'm simply looking to invite some Mustang owners to come join in some friendly competition at my local autocross event.

I will personally be there in my 6th gen SS 1LE competing in A-Street and I know a buddy of mine will be there in his 5th gen SS 1LE running F-Street. I'm also trying to convince my coworker to come in his GT350 but I'm guessing if he does come he will bring his Focus RS.

I'm just a Novice and this will be my 3rd event with CCR but I would love to see some more mustangs come out to compare times. I have seen a few Perf. Pack GT's out and 2012 Boss Mustang, but I haven't got to see a GT350 in action yet. I would love to get a shot at one, but mostly I'm just looking for more car guys to join in on the fun.

BTW chances are good there will be plenty of time for "Fun Runs" after the competition is over.

Hope to see some of you there! :cheers:

The link below has all the details on the event but here's the short of it...

Date: 5/28/2017

Cost: Non SCCA Members $55 (Members $40)

Spectating is free!

https://ccrscca.com/events/autox-5-at-donaldson-airport-greenville-sc/

[ame]
Sponsored

mnmike59

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
Nice job! :cheers:
Just imagine how much faster you would have been in a Mustang!
:eyebulge:

So why does a Chev enthusiast post on a Mustang forum?

OP
OP
IMSAFAN

IMSAFAN

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Camaro SS/1LE

HAHA!

Just trying to get a few more Mustangs out to the events to have some friendly competition with. I would be lying if I didn't say I want to beat them all, but I'm sure they want to beat me as well.

Static_LV

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Prem PP, 1969 Mustang Coupe
You're a bit far away for a weekend grudge match :)

saf1

Threads